top of page

Why I finally took Wix for my English blog

I know that there are some who complain when we mention Wix...

You all know by now, that I had to remove the English part of my site, due to problems with my host. I wanted to make it as simple as possible. So I repatriated all my English articles on Blogger. Thanks to an RSS feed, I bring them back on my home page. But the problem was that the images were really too ugly (no, that's not too strong).

Even if we complain about Wix, they have improved. Knowing the platform, it was the easiest for me. You can see, I don't have much on it, it's a page with my articles. It was the easiest thing to do. I didn't want to complicate things. And everything works very well. The images are beautiful, I have no problems with the RSS feed. For me it's just perfect.

I want to tell you that if one day you also want to create a blog or a small site, it is a very good alternative because it is easy and simple to use. However, don't overload it because it's so simple that you could tend to put tons of it. You could lose the user and your site could take 3 hours to load (which is not good for SEO).


2 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page