top of page

I couldn't believe it!

Yes, I wanted to talk about it even though it's no longer relevant.

I'll say it right away, this text is not meant to settle scores or anything. It's a thought and a positive one for me. It ended very quickly and in a rough way but don't worry, I moved on very quickly. :)

Over the years I have built a good shell for myself. I don't hide it, serious relationships and me, that's two. Taking each time a spill, suffering and having to get up again, after a while I got tired of it. And then I have to admit it, you fall in love with your freedom. No headaches, no accountability, doing what you want when you want, I think it's great!

But I must say that for a while, I was worried... I wasn't doing any research anymore. I was in my bubble, I was fine. But I have to say that I was starting to get cravings. I can see you coming right away, you're thinking about sex. Well no, even if the libido was titillating a little, it was mostly tenderness that I missed. And it must be said that with all the hassle we've been going through for over a year, it's not easy.

Anyway, one day, a friend of mine asked me if I wanted to meet someone because one of her friends was tired of being single. I told her why not but I was already thinking that it would not go further than friendship. So she put us in contact on Facebook, we talked and we decided to meet (as well as possible, since everything was closed).

We met, he didn't leave me indifferent at all. I surprised myself. The shell was already falling. Yes, I fell for him from the start! I was skeptical at first about this meeting.

You will ask me why I am telling you all this. Because even if this story didn't go far, I am relieved. I can still have feelings of love again. Yes, I was worried because I'm going on 45 years. At some point I will have to find someone, so that I don't end up alone in my old age. As hard as it is to be hypersensitive, it is just as hard the other way around...

The moral of all this text would be not to take the head but not to close itself too much. Trust your feeling and don't put too many barriers. Of course, the fall was difficult once again but I got up without too much difficulty and especially with pride. I could do it again (well not right away, I think) when the time comes.


1 vue0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page